a solemn celebration

After spending my birthday in intoxicating solitude last November 22 in La Creperie, that was Thursday, Sunday became a simple family celebration, again in my favorite resto, La Creperie in Robinsons Galleria.

My father ordered for Strawberry Mango Jubilee, my sister and my brother went for Double Chocolate Fudge Brownie Crepe.  As usual, I had Mango Hazelnut au Chocolat.  It’s not just delicious crepes that the resto offers, they also have full course meals, pasta, sandwiches, homemade burger and fries, soups, etc.  Prior to dining in La Creperie, me and my family had brunch in Max’s Restaurant.  Also our favorite place to be.

Me at 34.

After food tripping, we went to another favorite place of mine—Bestseller Bookstore.  I love it here.  The place is huge and the interior design and layout so cozy I wanna live there.  Here I was, rejoicing having found the book I’ve been dying to read.

When I’m sad, one of the places I go to is a bookstore.  I love hanging around in a bookstore, particularly a large, spacious bookstore like this one, than in a library.  I started having a love affair with books in 2008 when I found myself unemployed for four months.  Reading books helped me survive that period of recession.

The book I bought as a birthday gift to myself.

2 responses

  1. Sheryl Teope-Knight | Reply

    Hello, how are you? A few years ago everyone in facebook is looking for you. Finally… It is sophia who posted this article in my fb. Magaling talaga si president ping. He he he. Happy birthday nga pala late na but better than never. Mahilig ka pa rin magsulat. I know this is really your passion. Jessa, hope to be in touch with you.

  2. Hello. Happy Birthday Classmate. I will not praise you or critic you. I just want to say I miss you. Not just me all of us your classmates have been looking for you.

Leave a Reply

