Basher

Last February 17, I sent this message to Madonna like a thousands of others who are inspired by her:

Me:  Hello Madonna, greetings from the Philippines!  I am one of the many who bought your Rebel Heart album which is now my favorite.  Thank you for inspiring me.

Then a Facebook user, a certain girl from Cebu, a religious fanatic, sent me this message:  “You know that Madonna is an antichrist?  Please stop these kind of stupidity.  Wake up people of God!”

Madonna basher2

Bwisit, I’m wondering why I’m prone to meet these type of people.  Those type of people who are religious fanatics, the self-righteous who want to save my soul from hell.

You know what, I don’t care if she’s anti-christ.  I only care about her songs which simply are inspiring.  And empowering.  I truly enjoyed her Rebel Heart album.

Leave a Reply

