Emily Abrera

emily abrera(Written on 21 November 2018. Sharing it here in WordPress.)

“You’re so impassioned! I like that!” says Ms. Emily Abrera when I approached her after the day one of Communications Strategy and Skills Workshop, 21 November 2018.

When I did my reporting as spokesperson of our group (I was volunteered by ms. Reinna), I was wondering if I delivered my message well. Later, Ms. Abrera praised me for my brand of reporting. Because it was based on experience, after an immersion I had with a target audience. When you’re going through some sort of inspiration starvation, kind words from Ms. Abrera meant a lot to me.

Ms. Abrera is the former chair of the Cultural Center of the Philippines and the chairman emeritus of McCann-Erickson Philippines. She’s currently the president of the Foundation of Communication Initiatives. She’s also a genuinely nice person!

Leave a comment